News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

John Kirk

Re: what is your golf passion/obsession
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2024, 08:10:17 PM »
I'll take the coveted 25th reply to say...

My passion in golf has always been a well-struck iron shot.  No golf obsessions to report.

Paul Jones

« Reply #26 on: May 28, 2024, 09:24:16 PM »
I have been sitting on 49 states since 2019 (5 years) - next year I will make the pilgrimage to Alaska to play all 50 states.
Paul Jones
pauljones@live.com

Craig Sweet

« Reply #27 on: May 28, 2024, 10:30:27 PM »
Ditto on a solid iron strike...especially a 6 or 5 iron on the face!
LOCK HIM UP!!!

Tommy Williamsen

« Reply #28 on: May 28, 2024, 11:03:36 PM »
I have been sitting on 49 states since 2019 (5 years) - next year I will make the pilgrimage to Alaska to play all 50 states.

Anchorage GC is fun.
Where there is no love, put love; there you will find love.
St. John of the Cross

"Deep within your soul-space is a magnificent cathedral where you are sweet beyond telling." Rumi

Stewart Abramson

« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2024, 02:04:34 AM »

Anchorage GC is fun.

I'm playing Anchorage GC in August. Alaska will be my 49th state. My wife doesn't like to fly so I haven't been able to convince her to visit Hawaii and I'd feel guilty going there without her.

Tommy Williamsen

« Reply #30 on: May 29, 2024, 12:07:34 PM »

Anchorage GC is fun.

I'm playing Anchorage GC in August. Alaska will be my 49th state. My wife doesn't like to fly so I haven't been able to convince her to visit Hawaii and I'd feel guilty going there without her.

I am in the forgiveness business. There is nothing wrong with asking for forgiveness prior to an act.
St. John of the Cross

"Deep within your soul-space is a magnificent cathedral where you are sweet beyond telling." Rumi

David Wuthrich

« Reply #31 on: May 29, 2024, 12:17:15 PM »