News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Rick_Noyes

Arhcitectural Lineage
« on: August 27, 2002, 10:44:28 AM »
I'm an architect for Dan Maples in Pinehurst.  Dan learned the craft from his father Ellis who in turn learned it from his father Frank.  Frank was the construction superintendent for Donald Ross and oversaw construction on Pinehurst's 1-4.  What are some other "lineages" out there?  Conections to Ross, Mackenzie, Raynor, Tillinghast?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by 1056376800 »

RJ_Daley

Re: Arhcitectural Lineage
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2002, 11:16:28 AM »
I'm curious, are you asking this question to stimulate discussion on the subject of the long tradition of family golf course designers, or don't you actually know?
No actual golf rounds were ruined or delayed, nor golf rules broken, in the taking of any photographs that may be displayed by the above forum user.

John Foley

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2002, 11:25:01 AM »
The SI Golf Plus issue a few months back (June prior to the US Open) did a good job on some lineage tree's. I also beleive there was a thread on it.

Before that I never knew of Alan Robertson!
Integrity in the moment of choice

John Foley

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2002, 11:26:19 AM »
The SI Golf Plus issue a few months back (June prior to the US Open) did a good job on some lineage tree's. I also beleive there was a thread on it.

Before that I never knew of Alan Robertson!
Integrity in the moment of choice

Rick_Noyes

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2002, 11:27:26 AM »