News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

CJ Carder

hello to the group
« on: January 10, 2008, 07:25:12 PM »
Good evening everyone!  My name is CJ and I was graciously allowed to join the group a few days ago and finally have had some time to type up my first post.

As I said, my name is CJ.  I currently live in Williamsburg, VA where I work as a financial advisor and play as much golf as possible.  Most of my golf is played at the Golden Horseshoe Golf Club (I know several of you are familiar with it) though I do like to travel around and play as many new courses as I possibly can.  Just this summer, I had the opportunity to spend almost 2 weeks travelling around Scotland and also have lunch with Mr. David Tepper at Royal Dornoch.

I've been reading the site for about 2 years now and have very much enjoyed the discussions of top courses that I otherwise would not have the chance to see.  Of particular interest to me is the debate of classic architecture v. the newer courses being built today.  I'm also a huge fan of the wonderful photography posted on the site and will do my best to offer my own contributions in that area as a poster here.

Finally, thank you for welcoming me to such a fantastic discussion group and I look forward to discussing, getting to know, and maybe even playing a round or two with many of you in the future.

As my first two offerings to the group, I give you three photos (1 each of my 3 favorite courses that I have played):

#1 - par 4 3rd at Muirfield

#2 - par 4 8th at Turnberry

#3 - par 3 7th at the Golden Horseshoe Gold Course

John Kavanaugh

Re:hello to the group
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2008, 07:38:13 PM »
CJ,

The call me JB, but I was wondering..Is the temp green on the par 3 7th more fun than the actual?

Bob Jenkins

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2008, 07:40:10 PM »

CJ,

Welcome! Those are great photos and I look forward to seeing more of them in the future.

Thanks

CJ Carder