News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

paul cowley

the Golf Club Atlas Writers Ranking List
« on: August 22, 2007, 11:39:56 PM »
....this poor writing pilgrim has come along mightily when compared to the primitive who joined this site a few years back.....a 50 year old who had never typed or used a computer.

I could read though, and glean texts...an essential requirement of the self taught.......and from my first exposure to this site it was immediatly apparent there were some very talented writers lurking here..... and who comprise the mainstay of this site.

So.....why not rank them. ;D

Give us a listing of your top 10 members here who have the best ability to communicate with the written word.

They can be ranked by ability from 1 to 10...or just a group of 10.............I'll go last.

« Last Edit: August 24, 2007, 11:43:28 PM by paul cowley »
paul cowley...golf course architect/asgca

Jeff_Brauer

Re:Golf Club Atlas Writers Ranking
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2007, 11:44:26 PM »
Hey, I'll try for the worst writing award:

It was the best of nines, it was the worst of nines.......

Of all the golf joints in the world to play you had to pick this one.....

Frankly my dear, I can't get a par......

How about bad acronyms? Classics Restored and Purified (CRAP)

I'll have to brush up on my limerick skills to make the bottom ten list.......There once was a golfer from.....

« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 11:57:26 PM by Jeff_Brauer »
Jeff Brauer, ASGCA Director of Outreach

paul cowley

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 11:55:43 PM »
....that's very creative Jeff....especially considering that you are probably up past your bedtime :).....but this thread is not asking for auditions or examples of writing.... instead it is seeking to rank and recognise those participants here who have talent with getting out the word.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 11:58:01 PM by paul cowley »

Jeff_Brauer