News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

David McIntosh

New member introduction
« on: April 11, 2016, 05:29:32 PM »
Hi all,

My name is David McIntosh, I'm a new member to the discussion group and thought I should introduce myself before starting to post.

I live in Edinburgh and am a member at North Berwick GC and Royal Burgess GS. I've been playing golf since 2010 when I joined my first club as an adult member, Duddingston GC, and have been hooked on all things golf ever since.

I've been a frequent reader of the board for many years now having initally been drawn to the site by the excellent courses by country profiles before finding my way to the discussion group. I'm excited to now be able to participate in the discussion and continuing to learn about GCA as a member of the site.

Many thanks to Ran for allowing me to join the group and I look forward to meeting up with fellow GCAers for a few games in the future.

David

Bill_McBride

Re: New member introduction
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2016, 05:40:13 PM »
It's too bad we didn't know you when our threesome was in North Berwick last May, would have been fun to meet and play a round on one of my most favorite courses.  We also enjoyed a visit with Archie Baird in his wee museum in Gullane. 

Cheers
Bill

David McIntosh

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2016, 05:54:57 PM »
That's a shame because I would have been on here reading from afar this time last year. I haven't made it to Archie Baird's museum yet, despite passing it every other week. I really ought to arrange a visit as I've only ever heard good things about it.

Scott Macpherson

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2016, 06:33:25 PM »
Hi David,

Duddingston GC is just down the road from where I live. It's a really interesting old course and you've got one of the nicest guys as your club pro in Alastair McLean. Welcome to GCA and hope our paths may cross one day.

Regards,

Scott

David McIntosh