News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

PThomas

Jacksonville advice pls
« on: November 27, 2008, 09:18:33 PM »
any suggestions re courses near the Jacksonville airport would be greatly appreciate.....too far away wont work as amount of daylight would be an issue since i would be arriving in the afternoon

thanks!
199 played, only Augusta National left to play!

Andy Troeger

Re: Jacksonville advice pls
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2008, 09:33:06 PM »
I'm no Jacksonville expert, but when I looked at trips last year the courses we considered were all some distance from the airport. We ended up going down to Palm Coast to the Hammock Beach Resort, plus TPC Sawgrass which is still a ways from the airport (30 mins at least).

Bill_McBride

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2008, 10:59:39 PM »
Tom Paul's favorite course is up that way, north of the airport.  Can't recall the name.

John Kirk

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2008, 11:04:34 PM »
Fernandina Municipal, or something like that?

J_ Crisham

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2008, 11:27:24 PM »
It's actually called Fernandina Beach . It is probably about an hour from the airport. They just completed some reno work 2yrs ago. It is on the North end of Amelia Island. Great muny. Cheap and in reasonably good shape. Some fun holes that wind thru some densely wooded areas. Good choice to play.                       Jack

Dean Stokes

« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2008, 11:40:16 PM »
I think you should take a visit to Amelia National. I have heard good things about it.http://www.amelianationalgolf.com/

You could also play North Hampton Golf Club which is a lot of fun. http://www.hamptongolfclubs.com/
Living The Dream in The Palm Beaches....golfing, yoga-ing, horsing around and working damn it!!!!!!!

Jay Flemma

« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2008, 12:04:42 AM »