News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

ed_getka

Montana golf recommendations
« on: September 22, 2006, 07:28:43 PM »
This past summer our family traveled up to Montana for the first time to go to Glacier NP. We absolutely loved it up in Montana, so it could be a potential retirement spot for us. What are your favorite courses in Montana?
   Has anyone played Phantom Hills by Les Furber near Missoula?
"Perimeter-weighted fairways", The best euphemism for containment mounding I've ever heard.

Jesse Jones

Re:Montana golf recommendations
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2006, 08:01:12 PM »

Stock Farm, Hamilton-Private Fazio-Not Bad
Old Works, Anaconda--Public Jack--Not Bad--Damn Good for the money--It's a haul from Glacier

I hear there are some decent choices in Missoula, home of the UM Grizzlies. But being a Montana State Grad, I can say nothing positive about the place.

NOTHING..
(just kidding)

Craig Sweet

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2006, 08:13:35 PM »
Ed...The Stock Farm if you can get on it is in Hamilton. Phantom Hills is a pretty good track...personally I think its better than Old Works...the new Brian Curley course...Canyon River in Missoula is very good as well...in fact...those three would be excellent choices and there isn't any need to play elsewhere in my opinion.
LOCK HIM UP!!!

Daryl David

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2006, 01:08:57 AM »
Ed,
You might think about Rock Creek for the future.  Everything I hear says it is could be spectacular when finished.

Mike_Sweeney

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2006, 06:07:52 AM »
so it could be a potential retirement spot for us.

Ed,