News:

Welcome to the Golf Club Atlas Discussion Group!

Please note, each user is approved by the Golf Club Atlas editorial staff. For any new inquiries, please contact us and we will be in contact.

Michael Taylor

New member introduction: Michael Taylor
« on: January 01, 2010, 07:43:09 PM »
Hello GCA,

This is my first post, which will hopefully be the first of many.

My name is Michael Taylor (most people call me Pup) and I am a student living in Sydney, Australia. I've always been interested in the study of golf course architecture, and I envy many of you that get to do it for a living. I imagine it must be one of the most satisfying experiences seeing your work come to fruition.

While I am only a 15 year old kid, I still believe that I will be able to add my valued opinion to this wonderful discussion board. I am a fairly decent golfer and I'd like to give professional golf a shot first as my career, but if that doesn't work out I'd love to be able to do this for a living. I'm a member of the New South Wales Golf Club, so if anybody is in the area, your always welcome for a hit with me.

Anyway, I'm very much looking forward to getting started on here, but I think I'll take it nice and easy at first to get acquainted with the place among all you very knowledgeable people.

Thank you,

Pup

Mac Plumart

Re: New member introduction: Michael Taylor
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2010, 07:58:39 PM »
Michael...

Best of luck with the Professional golf aspirations.  That would be excellent.

I don't know if you saw it, but there was a great thread awhile back entitled Golf Course Architects' tour of Australia.

I am sure the participants on that thread would love to hear your thoughts on the courses they checked out.

Welcome!

Mac 
Sportsman/Adventure loving golfer.

Adrian_Stiff

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2010, 07:59:55 PM »
Welcome Pup, hope your enjoy our banter.
A combination of whats good for golf and good for turf.