News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Ben Hollerbach

Hurricane Helene takes down trees at Augusta National?
« on: September 27, 2024, 02:10:34 PM »
There is a rumor that a sizable number of trees were knocked down across the course due to Helene. Does anyone know more?

Brian Finn

Re: Hurricane Helene takes down trees at Augusta National?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2024, 02:27:45 PM »
The damage in and near Augusta, GA is serious.  Many homes and cars destroyed by downed trees.  I have no specific knowledge of what is going on at ANGC, but based on what i have seen from elsewhere in the city, I have no doubt they will have quite a few trees down.  Many areas in the Southeast are dealing with catastrophic conditions. 
New for '24: Monifieth x2, Montrose x2, Panmure, Carnoustie x3, Scotscraig, Kingsbarns, Elie, Dumbarnie, Lundin, Belvedere, The Loop x2, Forest Dunes, Arcadia Bluffs x2, Kapalua Plantation, Windsong Farm, Minikahda...

Pete_Pittock

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2024, 03:10:55 PM »
Pales in comparison to the 20 or more deaths reported so far.    Since the topic has been breached, how did Cabot hold out?

Rob Marshall

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2024, 05:48:37 PM »
My sisters in-laws are in Saluda SC. No power, a lot of trees down. I’ve been thru two, Irma and Ian since I bought my place in Florida. It’s an annual shit show it you live on the gulf coast.

If life gives you limes, make margaritas.” Jimmy Buffett

Pete_Pittock

« Reply #5 on: Yesterday at 04:23:40 PM »
That update shares no information about ANGC and any damage.  In addition to tree loss, the main area of concern would be greens on 11,12,13,15,16.

Jeff Zugelter

« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 05:53:00 PM »
Found this, appears Magnolia Lane has damage

https://x.com/NUCLRGOLF/status/1840096140399624572

Adam G

« Reply #7 on: Yesterday at 07:06:51 PM »