News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Matt_Ward

Re: Arcadia Bluffs...great or just great looking?
« Reply #25 on: March 14, 2002, 01:25:56 PM »
Tim W:

Good point to your story -- glad to see you had some sort of female view to take your mind off the slogging of your two other playing partners.

The truth be told -- too many of the high profile name courses are nothing less than a disaster to play during the high season.

When I was at Pac Dunes last year you had players with caddies who were literally plumbing approach shots ???
Fortunately, I was able to bypass these clowns after the 5th hole and jumped over to #12 and played from there on -- later on I returned and got the rest of the round in.

Rich in a previous post says Arcadia Bluffs was timed out at 4:30 hours per round, however, I have to see that to believe it. My round there was stalled by people who just could not handle more than chip'n putt at best. Look, I'm no tour pro for sure, but when people are taking veal cutlet size divots you have to wonder "what's wrong with this picture?"

Last point -- I don't really care if Arcadia is natural or not -- I just say the course is really fun to play (when the crowds aren't Times Square jammed) and isn't that a big part in why we play the game?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by 1056376800 »

John_McMillan

« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2002, 02:19:26 PM »
Rich -