News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Matt Langan

Golf Club Atlas Member Intro (Matt Langan)
« on: May 01, 2010, 11:39:53 PM »
Hi all. My name is Matt Langan and I am new to Golf Club Atlas. I'm a senior at Washington and Lee University where I am the co-captain of the men's golf team. I'm from Prospect, Kentucky (which is just outside of Louisville) and I play out at Harmony Landing Country Club in Goshen, Kentucky. I've been a Golf Club Atlas visitor over the last few years and I have a lot of respect for the site's high quality content and loyal readership. I'm really looking forward to getting to know more people who share my interest in golf course architecture. If you are ever passing through Louisville or Virginia (where Washington and Lee University is located), feel free to get in touch with me, and I'll be sure to do my best to point you in the right direction if you are looking for some treasured tracks.

langanm10@mail.wlu.edu
« Last Edit: May 01, 2010, 11:59:27 PM by Matt Langan »

Jordan Wall

Re: Golf Club Atlas Member Intro (Matt Langan)
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2010, 11:44:36 PM »
You and Tim must be a hard team to beat in a match.

Welcome, Matt, always good to see some younger generation get some representation on the board.

Cheers,
Jordan

Ed Oden

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2010, 11:50:16 PM »
Matt, welcome!  Always good to have another General on the board.  What are your plans after graduation?

Ed
W&L Law '86

PS - You and/or Tim need to do a course profile of Lexington CC.

Matt Langan

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2010, 12:16:17 AM »
Jordan and Ed,

I'm really glad to finally be a part of this great site and its community of members as well. Tim has definitely blazed the trail on the site for me; he knows his stuff! It's too bad this year will be my last at W&L, but it's been great fun and we've improved a lot as a program in recent history.