News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Ben Sims

Re: Crystal Downs pictures
« Reply #25 on: August 20, 2009, 10:36:25 PM »
I'm gonna say that Wyatt manned up the next day on #9 at Kingsley.  I do remember someone corking one 320 down the middle on 8 with a locked up back....

Matt MacIver

« Reply #26 on: August 21, 2009, 09:19:47 AM »
I have no knowledge of the course, so don't shoot: but in the sole picture here of #3, the green looked....plain.  What am I missing? 

Also, my first impression looking at the 7th green was "partial E".  Coincedence, subliminal or homage or other? 

John Mayhugh

« Reply #27 on: August 21, 2009, 09:44:56 AM »
I have no knowledge of the course, so don't shoot: but in the sole picture here of #3, the green looked....plain.  What am I missing? 

Also, my first impression looking at the 7th green was "partial E".  Coincedence, subliminal or homage or other? 

Photos don't do a good job of capturing green contours w/o the right lighting and positioning, especially just using a point & shoot camera.  The third green is certainly not flat.  One could putt off it just as easily as many others on the course.  Here are a couple more photos, though they don't really prove what I'm saying. 

Jon Heise

« Reply #28 on: August 21, 2009, 09:47:04 AM »
I'll add a few shots. 

First of the 7th green from the left side. 

The back tee at 3. 

Then looking back at 4's green.

My favorite spot, kneeling under the big tree right by the clubhouse, looking down on #9.
I still like Greywalls better.

Jim Colton

« Reply #29 on: August 21, 2009, 09:48:27 AM »

Our host hit a beautiful putt on 3 that curled around the hole and had to have been in motion for 8-10 seconds.  There is nothing plain about #3 or any of the greens at CD.  They are still in my dome almost a week later.

Tom_Doak

« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2009, 10:04:25 AM »
Matt MacIver: