News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Jeff Blume

Re: Here's an architectural poser for you!
« Reply #25 on: March 04, 2003, 10:50:16 AM »
TE:

I am a golf course architect based outside of Houston.  I began my career in 1989 with Jeff Brauer's firm in Arlington as a project architect, and moved to Houston in 1992 to take a similar position with Robert von Hagge.  At von Hagge's office I worked closely with Kelly Moran until his departure in 1995, and I formed my own practice in 1997.  Courses I have worked on during my employment with these other architects include Bay Colony Golf Club and Pelican Marsh Golf Club in Naples, Florida; Isla Navidad in Manzanillo, Mexico; Playacar Club de Golf in Playa del Carmen, Mexico; Malibu International Golf Club in Kobe, Japan; Northgate Country Club in Houston, Texas; Bluebonnet Hill in Austin, Texas; and Lady Bird Johnson Golf Course, in Fredericksburg, Texas.  New courses I have designed since starting my own firm include La Paloma Golf Club in Amarillo, Texas; Golf D'Allie at the Farm in Lafayette, Louisiana; and Elkins Lake (Ravines Course) in Huntsville, Texas.  We have also been active in the renovation market, performing services for Baton Rouge Country Club, Lake Charles Country Club, and Sweetwater Country Club in Sugar Land, Texas.

I didn't mean to turn this into a resume, but this should give you some idea of our experience.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 PM by 1056376800 »

TEPaul

« Reply #26 on: March 04, 2003, 11:00:27 AM »
Jeff Blume;

Thank you for that and welcome to Golfclubatlas--I hope you come on often--we need all the architects we can get on here. A couple of years ago I even asked Rees to come on here and contribute and he said.....,

Well, never mind what he said!

Jeff Blume

« Reply #27 on: March 04, 2003, 01:08:37 PM »
TE: