News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Keith Doleshel

Not a newbie, but how about an intro?
« on: December 04, 2012, 09:49:32 PM »
I wouldn't describe myself as a total newbie, but never did formally introduce myself to the GCA community.  Everyone else is, and I almost feel left out.  Below is a little introduction, look forward to the questions.

Name- Keith Doleshel
Age- 27
Occupation- Tournament director and golf shop assistant- Cinnabar Hills Golf Club, San Jose, California
Favorite Architect- Alistair MacKenzie
Top Five Favorite Golf Courses- Valley Club of Montecito, San Francisco Golf Club, Meadow Club, Pasatiempo, The Preserve (in that order, tough list to make, been very lucky to play some great golf courses)
Why I joined- Love of golf, the ability to converse with people who love golf architecture, seeing some awesome pictures and reviews of golf courses I have never seen before.

I have a special affinity for 9 hole golf courses, par 3 courses, and places to play off the beaten path.  Played the majority of my golf in Northern California, where we are blessed to have some tremendous courses.  Would describe myself as a bit of a golf course geek, but don't mean that in a derogatory way.  Really enjoy the converstion on here, visit daily.

This really shouldn't have taken this long to introduce myself, not sure why it didn't happen earlier.

Keith

Rich Goodale

Re: Not a newbie, but how about an intro?
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2012, 05:19:27 AM »
Hi Keith

No reason to worry about not introducing yourself.  Just about anybody who is still alive is welcome here.  Keep on posting when you feel like it and try to join in on a gca.com get-together when you can (King's Putter 2013 would be a good start).