News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

George Freeman

Re: The Shore and A.T.& T.
« Reply #25 on: February 12, 2010, 10:32:42 PM »
I am thoroughly disappointed that the broadcast hasn't shown ONE SINGLE SHOT at MPCC...I was really looking forward to getting a glimpse of the course, but the Golf Channel obviously had different plans.

Does anyone think that they will pick up on all the positive reviews the course has been getting (not to mention what appear to be beautiful filming opportunities) and start showing some coverage of MPCC next year?  I sure hope so!
Mayhugh is my hero!!

"I love creating great golf courses.  I love shaping earth...it's a canvas." - Donald J. Trump

Robert Thompson

« Reply #26 on: February 12, 2010, 11:10:36 PM »
Pat: I'm a golf writer and I get exactly what you're speaking about. But many of these guys have been to Pebble many times, so I doubt they really need much of a practice round. And you're right -- a lot of them do get out to Cypress during the week.

I always find it sort of sad -- though perhaps understandable -- that many of the best in the game rarely seek out the best forums to test their games. I remember playing with Stuart Appleby about British Open courses and he stopped me: "You know more about these than I do," he said. Sad, but probably true.