News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Mac Plumart

New Member Introduction
« on: October 20, 2009, 04:58:44 PM »
First off, let me say “Hello.”  My name is Mac and although I am fairly new to the game, but I am “off my rocker” concerning almost every aspect of golf…the game, its history, architecture, etc.

I have a “just for fun” website that I goof around with and I have places where I break down who I am and how I found the game…so I won’t bore you with all of those details, as you can simply visit the site and read what I’ve written…nevertheless, a few quick details are probably appropriate.

I am 36 years old male originally from the mid-west, married with two children (a 5 year old boy and a 7 year old girl).  I used to be a fairly accomplished athlete, all-league/state champion/multiple letters in high school…the sports I played were baseball, football, and basketball.  After 4 years in the Corps, I went to BGSU in Ohio and competed on a national level in kickboxing/martial arts…once again state championships and a national ranking.  Moved to Atlanta in 1998 and began my career in the financial industry and worked insane hours for years and then co-founded a firm in 2005.  I got sick in 2006, had some major issues with my legs, femurs died and crumbled, and over the last 8 months I have had both of my hips completely replaced.