News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Brad Wilbur

New Member Clear Creek Tahoe
« on: May 16, 2009, 10:12:43 AM »
After a long time lurking on the site, I am grateful to join.  I'm a 53 year old dentist in Henderson, Nevada that enjoys playing whenever possible. I thought when my wife began playing 9 years ago, my costs would go up.  However I forgot to factor in the M/GF ratio (She spent more money at the mall than what the green fees were).

We will be in Tahoe this summer, and was wondering if anyone had seen the Crenshaw-Coore course Clear Creek.  The Trails was under construction when we were at Bandon, so I've not sampled their work, but their web site hasn't changed, and info is limited.

PThomas

Re: New Member Clear Creek Tahoe
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 12:05:16 PM »
However I forgot to factor in the M/GF ratio (She spent more money at the mall than what the green fees were).

Brad , welcome....the above tells me you got some smarts ;) !
199 played, only Augusta National left to play!

Joel_Stewart

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 03:27:09 PM »
Theres been some initial discussion here but since nobody has played it no details.   If you use the search function you'll see some discussion.

A few of us have played Martis Camp and I posted quite a few pictures about it.   All in all here is some good new golf up there (and some bad) but the economy may dictate who stays open and who doesn't.

Matt Varney

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 07:51:04 PM »
Brad,

Clear Creek Tahoe is completed and will be opening June - July this summer.

I have seen many pictures and its impressive with the holes rolling nicely among all the tall trees, bunkers and mountain views.

Its private but, you should at least make contact with the developers to see if you could see it during your trip to Tahoe.

Good Luck!

Joel_Stewart

Re: Clear Creek Tahoe
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2009, 07:10:24 PM »