News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Jud_T

New Year's GCA Resolutions
« on: January 01, 2010, 12:09:07 PM »
I resolve to

1. Understand and appreciate my place here.  As a relative newbie, I didn't fully appreciate the pedigree of many here.  It won't happen again.  The depth of knowledge and study by some here is truly fantastic and a wonderful resource for the more casual GCA fan. 

2. Try to think before posting.  I know I have been verbose, hey I was voted most talkative in junior high.  Hopefully I have added more to the proceedings than detracted.  I vow to do a better job of self-editing in the new year.  Thanks to all who have kicked me in the backside when necessary.

3.  Meet some GCA'ers (and get in your pockets.. ;)  )

4.  Not get involved in any Donald Trump posts!   :-\

Golf is a game. We play it. Somewhere along the way we took the fun out of it and charged a premium to be punished.- - Ron Sirak

Anthony Gray

Re: New Year's GCA Resolutions
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2010, 12:35:53 PM »

Resolve to abandon my quest to beat Adam Clayman to 10,000 posts.

Anthony

Norbert P

« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2010, 01:00:32 PM »

I resolve to abandon my quest to be like Adam Clayman.   Even if I could, why copy perfection and reduce his uniqueness? 

Jud, don't over-edit yourself. Let the mind soar. Don't dumb yourself down to this crowd.  (I suppose I SHOULD put a smiley in there.)

Happy New Year !
"Golf is only meant to be a small part of one’s life, centering around health, relaxation and having fun with friends/family." R"C"M

Ronald Montesano

« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2010, 01:03:52 PM »
I resolve to

1. Understand and appreciate my place here.  As a relative newbie, I didn't fully appreciate the pedigree of many here.  It won't happen again.  The depth of knowledge and study by some here is truly fantastic and a wonderful resource for the more casual GCA fan.