News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Dan Chapman

Re: Pictures, what do you newbies want to see?
« Reply #50 on: May 24, 2008, 07:15:50 PM »
Wonderful photos, thank you for sharing.  If you had them, I would also enjoy seeing photos of Winged Foot (East and West), Country Club of North Carolina, Kinloch, and Ridgewood Country Club.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2008, 08:05:57 PM by Dan Chapman »

Doug Ralston

Re:Pictures, what do you newbies want to see?
« Reply #51 on: May 24, 2008, 07:43:37 PM »
I'm not a newbie but I'd like to see your favorite pictures. You've looked them all over and I'd love to see the ones that stand out to you.

Okay, Sam, your request gets met first.  Here is a "best of" of sorts, many of these have come from GCA members.

Some of you ought to acquire some new desktop backgrounds here.....

Why are all these pix showing as 'X' to me rather than an image? How to correct?

Doug

John Sheehan

« Reply #52 on: May 24, 2008, 08:50:43 PM »
I am having the same problem: picture doesn't display, just an "X" in its spot. And I do want to see them...

Tim Bert

« Reply #53 on: May 24, 2008, 09:13:40 PM »
I think the X's are there because Michael has moved the photos from the locations where his links point.

Mike Demetriou

« Reply #54 on: May 25, 2008, 08:22:36 AM »
Since this thread is alive again, I am in need of a link to a yardage book, or a link to something that is similar for Sand Hills. I wish that I was playing there, but I am not. A friend of mine is however, and knew that I was a GCA nut, so he asked if I could find one.

There are some incredible photos I found through this thread though, and researching his question has paid off for me in spades. http://golfarchitecturepictures.com is fantastic.

Thanks Michael!

Doug Ralston

« Reply #55 on: May 25, 2008, 11:38:11 AM »
I think the X's are there because Michael has moved the photos from the locations where his links point.