News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Kalen Braley

Re: Quirk?
« Reply #25 on: March 14, 2008, 11:22:02 AM »
I was hoping my previous question would be answered, but realized I didn't really ask it clearly enough.

If I'm an architect and find some old ruins on a site and incorporate them in play like 13 at NB, I'd bet dollars to dounts I'd get summarily slammed for it.  And I'm not talking about find an old farmhouse and having it serve as a backdrop to a green compex.  Actually putting the feature into play that it must be negotiated by the player.

One would think in the spirit of tradition and the good old days that this would be encouraged and applauded.  Calling Shivas, please pick up the red courtesy phone...I think we need a GCA Hypocrisy thread.    ;)

Stan Dodd

« Reply #26 on: March 14, 2008, 11:46:29 AM »
Kelly,
I have played numerous times and all too often I played to right and was left with the shot directly over the wall. The bunker is a real gathering bunker, as I watched my brother's ball get swallowed up.  From the left side there is no rerason to even flirt with the wall side of the green as the greenside slope on the left will gather balls back to the green.

RJ_Daley

« Reply #27 on: March 14, 2008, 12:05:43 PM »