News:

Welcome to the Golf Club Atlas Discussion Group!

Please note, each user is approved by the Golf Club Atlas editorial staff. For any new inquiries, please contact us and we will be in contact.

Bob_Huntley

Thanksgiving and GCA
« on: November 21, 2007, 03:52:10 PM »
I give thanks that Ran Morrissette fostered this wonderful site that gives me a daily read of golf, architecture and some of the wackiest threads and political slants available.

However, what surprises me the most, is that out of fifteen hundred putative members only one hundred and eighty nine deem it worthy enough to fork out a small amount of dollars to help fray expenses. I can well understand the person that lurks and takes no part but some of our members could well step up to the plate.

I will sit back and take the ritual flaying.

Bob

Mark Smolens

Re:Thanksgiving and GCA
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2007, 04:09:07 PM »
I'm just a newbie, but nobody ever asked.  Where do I send the check and who do I make it out to?

Doug Wright

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2007, 04:18:14 PM »
I'm just a newbie, but nobody ever asked.  Where do I send the check and who do I make it out to?

Mark (and others) Click on the Contributions tab to the left of the Discussion page.

Bob, I agree with your premise; however, if GCA.com were a public company Ran as CEO could stand before the shareholders and say "The number of contributors to our company doubled in 2007 compared to 2006!" Which is true, largely, I suspect, due to PayPal.

Thanks Ran, and Happy Thanksgiving all.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2007, 04:18:55 PM by Doug Wright »
Twitter: @Deneuchre

Mark Smolens

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2007, 04:53:39 PM »
Thank you Doug.  Big check coming on an outside case so I will try to pull my own weight -- I do enjoy the opportunity to participate in the verbal discourse on golf.

Sean_A

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2007, 05:19:55 PM »