News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

J_McKenzie

Re:Donald Ross T-shirts
« Reply #25 on: October 04, 2007, 10:55:24 AM »
Just wanted to let everyone know that the T-shirts were ordered yesterday.  We should get them in 2-3 weeks and will get them turned around as soon as we can.

I must confess that I fully expected this thread to go in different directions and you guys did not disappoint.  However, I would have never guessed the direction it has gone.  Not to disagree with Paul, but the market we are aiming at is simply anyone that ever wears a T-shirt.  It's no more complicated than that and the reason we chose quality shirts, as George was kind enough to point out.  

We've made similar shirts for other projects that I've been wearing for the last several years.  I've never had to explain it nor defend it.  99% of people pay no attention to it or probably even know what it is.  The 1% that do are people that play golf and they are usually complimentary.  

A quality shirt for a good cause, that's really all it is.  Thanks to all those who have participated.

John

« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 10:56:34 AM by J_McKenzie »

Garland Bayley

« Reply #26 on: October 04, 2007, 11:09:28 AM »
In case anyone is wondering, the Hanes Beefy T and the blue Authentic Pigment tees are two of the nicest on the market - I guarantee you will like them as much as any t shirt out there. The AP shirt is a washed out garment dyed t, so it will have a bit of a faded look to it, and it will probably end up being your favorite t shirt.

I sent in my order.

Wow! Now that's an endorsement!
"I enjoy a course where the challenges are contained WITHIN it, and recovery is part of the game  not a course where the challenge is to stay ON it." Jeff Warne

paul cowley

« Reply #27 on: October 04, 2007, 07:45:31 PM »