News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

JESII

Re:Did Ross study Raynor?
« Reply #25 on: October 19, 2007, 05:28:24 PM »
Mark,

A digital camera in his hands would be as useful as tits on a boar...if it doesn't have a filter, a flame or a cork he ain't doing anything useful with it...

Mark Bourgeois

« Reply #26 on: October 19, 2007, 06:06:55 PM »
Jim

Don't despair, I have plenty of experience with this demographic.  I introduced the ATM to my in-laws -- five years ago!

On the other hand, they struggle with the TiVo(!) and open child-proof medicine bottles by gnawing off the caps, so maybe you've got a point...

Mark

JESII

« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2007, 06:13:25 PM »
He's not so behind the times...he has a vocal receptor straight into his computer so he doesn't even have to type (can you imagine the two-finger peck with his prolific posts?) his posts...he just speaks and "poof" it's on the screen

wsmorrison

« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2007, 06:51:48 PM »
I swear I saw Tom Paul taking pictures at NGLA on Sunday morning.  He is studying the 7th green for use as a par 3 somewhere in Maryland.  He used to have a digital camera that he never used...I think it sh#t the bed because of neglect.  He's now on camera number 2 and in all the years we've been looking at golf courses, this is the first time I saw him use it.  He didn't even ask how it worked...and he took off the lens cap.  Of course he has no idea at all how to put the photos in his computer let alone post them here.  I think I'll pay his new office a visit and help him get edjumacated.

TEPaul

« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2007, 09:06:36 PM »
"..... I think I'll pay his new office a visit and help him get edjumacated.

EDJUMA---WHAT?

You watch your mouth Boy!

Bill Brightly

« Reply #30 on: October 19, 2007, 09:14:01 PM »