News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Mike McGuire

Bluemound (Raynor) -Pics
« on: October 23, 2005, 06:14:48 PM »
Recently got to play Bluemound (Raynor). I heard they did a major renovation so i was exited to play. They have an awsome biarritz #3 but only used the back tier for green. I have additional pictures if anyone is interested. #2 green is priceless

From the front

From the rear
« Last Edit: October 23, 2005, 08:54:49 PM by Mike McGuire »

RJ_Daley

Re:Bluemound Redan -Pics
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2005, 06:25:23 PM »
Not to be persnickety on you Mike, but your photo is of Blue Mound CC's equally prototypical Raynor Biarritz 3rd hole.  I'm no expert on Raynor, but from my limitted rounds at a few of Raynor's courses, Blue Mound has the best set of theme template holes. The Redan par 3, is the 13th at Blue Mound.  A redan green is also found on the par 4 opening 1rst hole.  I get giddy about the 8th punchbowl green and approach of that par 4.  The short is the 7th, and the Eden is the 17th.  ONe of the other very exciting standout greens there, to my tastes, is the double plateau 2nd.  It is a very fine golf course with a particularly exciting series of opening holes to greet you.
No actual golf rounds were ruined or delayed, nor golf rules broken, in the taking of any photographs that may be displayed by the above forum user.

ChipOat

Re:Bluemound Biarritz -Pics
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2005, 06:31:10 PM »
I should know, but where is Blue Mound?

JNC Lyon

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2005, 06:36:03 PM »
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

"That's why Oscar can't see that!" - Philip E. "Timmy" Thomas

Mike McGuire

« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2005, 06:37:13 PM »
Dick-

Thanks for the correction. I caught it (I thought before any posters) I was so excited to post my first pictures....

Were most Biarritzs all green when they will built?

Here is the Redan. It has a big helping bank  on the front right.

RJ_Daley