News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Patrick_Mucci

Re:Sand Hills Pics - June 05
« Reply #25 on: June 29, 2005, 03:20:24 PM »
Tom Huckaby,

You're right, there is nothing better than executing and holing a well struck putt under pressure and viewing the agonizing looks on your opponnents faces, as opposed to misreading and ramrodding a downhill putt that would have gone off the green had it not luckily hit a pebble deflecting it to the right, hitting the hole so hard that it needed to be repaired after it jumped up three inches before falling back into the hole.

The sad thing is that he repeated this process on the 7th and 12th holes in our afternoon match.

Paul Thomas,

I'm a grad.

How about you ?

THuckaby2

« Reply #26 on: June 29, 2005, 03:28:07 PM »
Tom Huckaby,

You're right, there is nothing better than executing and holing a well struck putt under pressure and viewing the agonizing looks on your opponnents faces, as opposed to misreading and ramrodding a downhill putt that would have gone off the green had it not luckily hit a pebble deflecting it to the right, hitting the hole so hard that it needed to be repaired after it jumped up three inches before falling back into the hole.

The sad thing is that he repeated this process on the 7th and 12th holes in our afternoon match.

Well said.  I alluded to such elsewhere, citing defiance of the laws of physics.  Certain hickory-users ought to hang their heads in shame rather than do any form of gloating.

THuckaby2

« Reply #27 on: June 29, 2005, 03:35:20 PM »
Corny and sappy are my standard modes, 8-putt.  So well said.  Getting back to everyday life just does plan suck, though!

BTW, before he gets on and gloats, I'll report that Ran pasted me 5 and 4.  You know the old adage about bets being won on the first tee?  Never was there a truer example.  Receipt of 12 shots... his shame and guilt ought to be endless.

TH